EPL: Liverpool confirm 8 players to leave in summer

Liverpool have announced that eight players will be released by the club on June 30.

Former Southampton defender, Nathaniel Clyne, makes the list.

Clyne has not made any appearance for the Reds this season and has only featured 10 times in the previous three seasons.

His time at Anfield has been hampered by injury and the emergence of Trent Alexander-Arnold’s breakthrough.

The 29-year-old is on a list of players to depart, which also includes academy youngsters.

Dan Atherton, Isaac Christie-Davies, Shamal George, Kai McKenzie-Lyle, Jack Walls, Alex Turner and Abel Rodrigues will all also be leaving the club.

A club statement read: “They will do so with the gratitude of everyone at the club for their service and best wishes for the future.” Dailypost
Most News articles reported on SSTNEWS are a reflection of what is published in the media. SSTNEWS is not in a position to verify the accuracy of daily news articles, however, we ensure that only news articles from credible sources are reflected in this service. Independent opinions which are mailed to us may also be published from time to time at our discretion, however the sources for these independent articles will be clearly stated.

Share your story with us: SMS: +2349067561649, Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Email: or
Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Twitter: @sstnewsng