ECTDA: Enugu to demolish 59 houses

Enugu Capital Territory Development Authority, ECTDA, has issued 21 days demolition notice to 59 property owners in Enugu South local government area of the capital city.

The agency said the properties were suspected to have been constructed or were under construction without approval plan.

Chairman of ECTDA, Denge Josef Onoh said that the notice was in line with it’s previous notice which took effect on October 5, 2020, adding that it was part of the agency’s commitment to its ongoing urban renewal programme.

The properties are listed to be located in various segments of the capital territory in Enugu South local government area such as Achara layout, Ugwuaji, Corridor layout, Maryland, Awkunanwu extension, Agbirigba, and Maduka estate, among other areas.

Onoh called on the owners of the properties to forward their approved building plan and evidence of ECTDA vetting payment fee into the state IGR account within 21 days.

“Failure to adhere/comply with the directive will attract demolition of the said property. The general public is hereby deemed notified.”

Onoh said the request was made pursuant to section 13, 14, 15 (1) a and 16 (1) a of Enugu Capital Territory Development Authority law, Revised laws of Enugu state 2014.  Theguardianng


Most News articles reported on SSTNEWS are a reflection of what is published in the media. SSTNEWS is not in a position to verify the accuracy of daily news articles, however, we ensure that only news articles from credible sources are reflected in this service. Independent opinions which are mailed to us may also be published from time to time at our discretion, however the sources for these independent articles will be clearly stated.

Share your story with us: SMS: +2349067561649, Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Email: or
Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Twitter: @sstnewsng